Remember Me
Join
signbit
bit
nav_l nav_r
Discussion

AsianCJ
Posted on 25 Mar 2010, 1:37pm


Joined: 25 Mar 2010
Group: Members

arnt you gonna add a new version :dontgetit:

masterjonv
Posted on 27 Mar 2010, 4:37pm


Joined: 03 Feb 2009
Group: Members

Cuda007, you have to edit the properties and give yourself the ability to edit the file however you please.

fearmstr
Posted on 29 Mar 2010, 7:50pm


Joined: 29 Mar 2010
Group: Members

but how do you edit the propertys?

Spliff_Marley
Posted on 22 May 2010, 2:48am


Joined: 17 May 2010
Group: Members

how do i install it to gta

Lenard123
Posted on 22 Jun 2010, 6:36pm


Joined: 22 Jun 2010
Group: Members

WTF?I accedently deleted the army txd and dff but everytime i reinstall its never there. :( :sui:

Anurag_Anmol
Posted on 28 Jun 2010, 3:18pm


Joined: 14 Jun 2010
Group: Members

@Lenard123 Here, I uploaded the originaly army.txd and army.dff :colgate: It's here! I love the mod :D Cookie for everyone! :D :cookie: :cookie:

BiscuitsStudios
Posted on 19 Aug 2010, 2:23pm


Joined: 15 Aug 2010
Group: Members

Suckers! Just select a sh*t then right click on it then choose Extract ( For backups ) Or Replace! ( Changes it )

refri5
Posted on 24 Aug 2010, 8:39am


Joined: 24 Aug 2010
Group: Members

[color=]every time I start ImgTool he gives an error of: failed to set data for'' and when I want to replace a file and I replace it and when I start the game nothing has changed. someone knows a solution? :cry: :sui: :/ srry for my bad engish

joman3cool
Posted on 25 Aug 2010, 2:23pm


Joined: 05 Nov 2009
Group: Modders

@refra you are using vista OR windows 7, what you have to do is, when you want to use imgtool, click on imgtool with the right mouse button, and select: Run as Administrator, that will do it :D

JayCrack
Posted on 29 Aug 2010, 9:27pm


Joined: 02 Feb 2010
Group: Members

@refri5 you have to rebuild your archive.

lil_money
Posted on 06 Sep 2010, 6:02pm


Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Group: BUSTED!

my img tool keeps turning off when i put one thing in it then i rebilt arcive or when i dont and im browsing for the nxt thing to put in :dontgetit: :dontgetit: :dontgetit: :cry: :angry:

carlos4242
Posted on 16 Oct 2010, 10:15am


Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Group: Members

CHX MEN!! I NEEDED THE TOOL!! :D :D :D

Wibble199
Posted on 26 Oct 2010, 12:17pm
avatar

Joined: 26 Oct 2010
Group: Members

I'm having some trouble using this may I please have some help. I copied the IMGTool.exe, gta3.img, gta3.dir and the files I want to replace to the desktop. I can get it working by 'Right-Click' -> 'Run as Administator' but anything else I try to do with it, I get an access denied error box (I can load the gta3.img though). If I try to regenerate the directory it says it's in use.:sui: I am running GTA ViceCity on Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit by the way. Thanks Wibble199

a ka cuarenta siete
Posted on 23 Nov 2010, 3:40am


Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Group: Members

hhuuhh... guys i also once had that prob... but i solved it... here goes... maybe you used other tools in replacing the mods and they locked... or maybe it's protected so it's locked, once it's locked you have 2 gta3imgs at your models folder... it explains why ur gta san andreas folder is bigger than it usually is.one is visible one is not... gta sa usually reads from the invisible one so i suggest that you guys... open winrar and delete the gta3img in ur models folder... once uve done that you will see that there is another one on it's place (note that when you use windows explorer you will see that there is no gta3img in the models folder)try to cut that n paste it to any avail. folder(s) then paste it again to the models folder (the one that's opened with explorer) you now have only one gta3img(and you now free to edit it! and it's visible!)yeah! (even if you use winrar) that is because you removed the hidden gta3img from it's hidden state and replaced the visible cover-up gta3img with it... happy modding!! :D celebrate! have cookies!! :cookie: :cookie: p.s. don't worry about the "failed to set data for... " error box , just browse and pick ur new gta3img and ur down for modding ...

balezoo11
Posted on 24 Nov 2010, 1:59pm


Joined: 09 Aug 2010
Group: Modders

Nice mod man! :D :r*: :r*: :die: :bbq: :breadfish:

SparkVark
Posted on 24 Nov 2010, 9:26pm


Joined: 21 Nov 2010
Group: Members

If one renamed the .txd and .dff files, it is possible that one could use, for instance, a Vice City vehicle skin in San Andreas (without serious problems)?

dnudnb
Posted on 28 Dec 2010, 12:25am


Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Group: Members

When I do replace, it says " I/O error 123 " and keeps loading. What I have to do ? And also I have windows 7...

Danny kurniawan
Posted on 05 Jan 2011, 7:22am


Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Group: Modders

try alci's IMG editor better than this (this one is slow and alci's faster 10x than this)

anantanni
Posted on 05 Jan 2011, 10:01am


Joined: 06 Dec 2010
Group: Members

 QUOTE (Danny kurniawan)
try alci's IMG editor better than this (this one is slow and alci's faster 10x than this)
Try gta sa spark! its like 10x faster than alci's img editor. and i mean it.!! you dont need to rebiuld and replace files. not even need to backup your files. it back ups it self!! cool no? :D

fireguy109
Posted on 15 Jan 2011, 2:55am
avatar

Joined: 30 Aug 2010
Group: Modders

Try IMG Tool. It kicks both your wannabe mods' asses.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7

bit
brick bit ?E?E bit bit
bit bit   bit bit