Remember Me
Join
signbit
bit
nav_l nav_r
Discussion

Squiddy
Posted on 04 Jun 2005, 12:25pm


Joined: 06 Oct 2004
Group: Modders

I'm sure the mp3 station of vice city annoyed you at least one time, playing the same tracks over and over in the same order. Now you can control the mp3 station. You are able to skip to the next or previous track, change the directory where VC looks for mp3s and enable random playing (shuffle).

The mod displays the current playing track of the mp3 station, the current position and also the total length, just like winamp does.

GTA3Freak-2001
Posted on 06 Jun 2005, 4:12am
avatar

Joined: 25 Nov 2001
Group: Modders

Great work mate, this is something we have wanted for a long time.

Squiddy
Posted on 06 Jun 2005, 4:48pm


Joined: 06 Oct 2004
Group: Modders

Thanks.:)
AFAIK san andreas comes with a built-in shuffle mode, but skipping tracks would be good too. Seems like I have to do the same for san andreas. :P

abhishek_gtagamer
Posted on 03 Oct 2010, 12:34pm


Joined: 01 Oct 2010
Group: Modders

Can it work with gta 3?(the v1.1)

Droosci6
Posted on 02 Aug 2011, 6:28pm


Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Group: Modders

:sui: Hey um I installed the mp3 control mod and I press f3 to turn shuffle on and off. When i first get it onto the mp3 station, the shuffle appears to be on but I have no control over it. I press the f3 button and It does not switch to on or off it just stays on. I dont have any control over the music either. I press the f5 and the other f button and I cant seem to be able to cycle through tracks.The shuffle just stays on and it just plays what it wants to play when it wants to play it. The buttons arnt working, what shouls I do? I downloaded version 1 by the way because version 2 just wasnt working at all. The game pretended like v2 didnt even exist bro.

Droosci6
Posted on 02 Aug 2011, 6:29pm


Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Group: Modders

:sui: Hey um I installed the mp3 control mod and I press f3 to turn shuffle on and off. When i first get it onto the mp3 station, the shuffle appears to be on but I have no control over it. I press the f3 button and It does not switch to on or off it just stays on. I dont have any control over the music either. I press the f5 and the other f button and I cant seem to be able to cycle through tracks.The shuffle just stays on and it just plays what it wants to play when it wants to play it. The buttons arnt working, what shouls I do? I downloaded version 1 by the way because version 2 just wasnt working at all. The game pretended like v2 didnt even exist bro.

Xegethra
Posted on 19 Apr 2013, 10:46am
avatar

Joined: 13 Sep 2007
Group: Modders

Droosci6 is right, version 2 doesn't work at all and version 1 can't be controlled. Version 1 is the only one that works, it randomises the music as promised but I don't like how the name of the song just sits there in the top of the screen. Pretty good mod, if only version 2 would work

marcelo_20xx
Posted on 14 Jun 2013, 5:14am


Joined: 08 Jul 2005
Group: Members

Don't know what drugs you two are on but the script runs fine. First create a list of your favorite songs on Winamp and save as "sample.m3u". Copy "sample.m3u" to your Vice City's mp3 folder. Then replace the default #1 "sample.m3u" "My Player" 1 0 1 line with this one: 1 ".\mp3\sample.m3u" "MP3 Player" 1 1 . Put three 1s after "MP3 Player" because the page don't allow me to type the entire thing... Profit?

bit
brick bit ?E?E bit bit
bit bit   bit bit