Remember Me
Join
signbit
bit
Discussion

UncleFu
Posted on 18 Jul 2013, 8:12am
avatar

Joined: 29 Jan 2007
Group: Modders

Thank you :) I found it for GTA3/VC, however I couldn't find it for SA, could you give me a link? Thanks in advance :)

ThirteenAG
Posted on 20 Jul 2013, 7:10pm
avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Group: Modders

I can't find it too, but it's not hard to make one: http://www.sendspace.com/file/kene5h

guard3
Posted on 21 Jul 2013, 7:27pm


Joined: 21 Jul 2013
Group: Modders

Wow, now widescreen is fine!!

Ejikin91
Posted on 22 Jul 2013, 11:29am


Joined: 28 May 2011
Group: Members

GTA IV Hud Fix isn't woking. Why?

ThirteenAG
Posted on 22 Jul 2013, 10:33pm
avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Group: Modders

@Ejikin91 - if it crashes, then your version of iv hud asi isn't latest, if not, then i don't know, my fix is looking for original mod name(GTA_IV_HUD.asi), and it will not work if it's renamed.

meson1
Posted on 29 Jul 2013, 6:06pm


Joined: 14 Apr 2010
Group: Members

Bug report: GTA:VC. During the ambulance and pizza missions the patients and customers are not displayed on the map correctly. They appear to be offset from their correct locations on the map (i.e. on the map screen itself; they're fine on the hud radar). O/S: Windows7 Ultimate SP1 64bit. Game installed from original disks with Play disk in drive. VC is run in Win98/ME compatibility mode with Admin privileges. Screen mode 1920x1200x32. No other mods. Otherwise fantastic.

Travis30384
Posted on 13 Aug 2013, 3:48pm
avatar

Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Group: Members

This crashes GTA 3 for me. I put the II_widescreenfix_remake.asi in the GTA 3 root folder in steam, and when I try to start a game, the loading bar gets to about 80 percent then I get an unhandled exception. It works fine without the mod. I also tried deleting my gta3.set, running as administrator, disabling Data Execution prevention, and reinstalling the game.

TheJAMESGM
Posted on 15 Aug 2013, 12:21am
avatar

Joined: 14 Jun 2011
Group: Modders

@Travis Steam version doesn't support mods.

oleg_berezov
Posted on 21 Aug 2013, 8:41am


Joined: 15 Jul 2013
Group: Members

It works almost fine with vice city. I like hud fix. But if i start new game after pausing current game, vc will crash. My gta-vc.exe ver 1.0

nyolc8
Posted on 04 Sep 2013, 11:27pm


Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Group: Members

This breaks chrome (and any autosphere textures) on imvehft featured cars. Other cars have chrome. If I remove widescreenfix, then they all fine. (GTASA 1.0 - SAMP)

nyolc8
Posted on 05 Sep 2013, 7:41am


Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Group: Members

disregard my comment below, the problem fixed by removing gfxhack.asi

ThirteenAG
Posted on 05 Sep 2013, 11:27am
avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Group: Modders

@oleg_berezov - i will check it out at some point, but it probably not gonna happen any time soon.

Posted on 23 Dec 2013, 11:10am
avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2011
Group: Modders

I love it and use it for both original & iv hud radar but I think the hud is too small, maybe you can increase the scale abit. So, can you make another one for gta v hud by in45do?

Lucky4LeafClover
Posted on 12 Jan 2014, 9:55pm


Joined: 12 Jan 2014
Group: Members

Hey, I have a bug report for San Andreas Widescreen Lite (using 1.0 US version). The mod works great and so does the widescreen but in the Main Menu, "Stats" screen, under the 'Achievements' heading... all the stats are screwed up. What I mean by that is - the writing from each heading is on top of each other, most esp. the "progress with denise/ helena, [insert other girlfriends]", which clashes with the oysters collected out of 50 and a few other headings on this screen. The other stat screens remain unaffected, just this 'Achievements' one, seems affected. The result is a messy stat screen which drives me crazy. Could you look into this as this was immediately fixed by uninstalling this mod. Thanks!

Lucky4LeafClover
Posted on 12 Jan 2014, 10:03pm


Joined: 12 Jan 2014
Group: Members

Also, snapshots and horseshoes (on Achievements) as well, seem to be messed up - i.e. on top of each other too. I guess this is because there's a potential 6 girlfriends added to the list and messing up this portion of the Stats screen but I hope this can be fixed as the Widescreen mod is superb for the other games (including this one). Thanks again.

Lucky4LeafClover
Posted on 12 Jan 2014, 10:09pm


Joined: 12 Jan 2014
Group: Members

Sorry for spamming :blush: - quite new to forums and don't know how to edit comments or if there is an option to. I'm playing at 1920 x 1080 x 32 resolution in-game, if that matters. That is all.

YoungDragonSD
Posted on 29 Jan 2014, 5:02am


Joined: 28 Jan 2014
Group: Modders

I had no idea what i was missing... beautiful mod. thank you

Tomasak
Posted on 11 Feb 2014, 3:48pm


Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Group: Members

Can you please repair bug in GTA VC and 3, where icons on map are wide?

laydnerf
Posted on 19 Mar 2014, 5:21am


Joined: 19 Mar 2014
Group: Members

Hi There! I'm having a problem to run GTA II with this :( ... It crashes during the loading screen (near to 85% loaded) after selecting new game or load saved game. I am runnig at 1920 x 1080 x 32 . Also have Ginput script (with xbox controler button images) in use. the error I get is: Unhandled exception: c005 At address: 52406430 Thanks a lot for your help!

Peter Parker Vashkor
Posted on 30 Apr 2014, 11:29am


Joined: Never
Group: Members

I don't Understand... :die: :die: :die:

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

bit
brick bit ?E?E bit bit
bit bit   bit bit