Remember Me
Join
signbit
bit
Discussion

Germanox
Posted on 04 May 2011, 10:10pm


Joined: 23 Apr 2011
Group: Modders

when I install this mod the game is damaged, how I fix it? :dontgetit: :dontgetit:

ThirteenAG
Posted on 04 May 2011, 11:17pm
avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Group: Modders

Germanox, what exactly happens?

Germanox
Posted on 05 May 2011, 1:57pm


Joined: 23 Apr 2011
Group: Modders

cars only look at lines, just does not look anything. :cry:

mariotaotao
Posted on 08 May 2011, 5:02am


Joined: 16 Mar 2011
Group: Members

that's great, man. could you make a widescreen scrip for SA? cuz the radar zone also has the same problem :blush:

ThirteenAG
Posted on 09 May 2011, 6:20am
avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Group: Modders

mariotaotao, i can't, because i don't have widescreen related issues in SA.

xStoneCold
Posted on 28 Jun 2011, 12:07am


Joined: 03 Aug 2010
Group: Members

I have trouble installing this =( Where do i put the CLEO folder?

Matik-Mato
Posted on 05 Jul 2011, 8:49pm


Joined: 21 Nov 2010
Group: BUSTED!

MY GTA DONT WORKING THERE IS THE LOADING SCREEN AND WHEN ITS ALREADY FULL IT FREEZEZ THE LOADING AND I CANT PLAY GTA PLEASE FIX IT.THANKS I NEED THIS. :music: :music:

Marcin6
Posted on 17 Jul 2011, 10:16am


Joined: 18 Jul 2007
Group: Members

Same problem as Matik-Mato. How to fix it ?

Voodooman
Posted on 28 Jul 2011, 5:43pm
avatar

Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Group: Modders

How about fixing stretched HUD, play intro movies zoomed with preserved aspect ratio, fixing menu to have correct aspect ratio?

Xcelcio
Posted on 16 Jan 2012, 6:03am


Joined: 23 Apr 2011
Group: Members

Works great. Thanks. Might wanna add install instruction for dummies though. 1. Download CLEO installer for gta3 2. copy 20widescreenfix.cs and 20widescreenfix.txt to installed CLEO folder 3. For some reason the CLEO installer adds "multisave" mod by default, delete both multisave.cs and multisave.txt inside CLEO folder, it causes crashes. 4. Play with widescreen fix. This mod is fine.

MasterK
Posted on 26 Mar 2012, 6:14pm


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Group: Members

Hey there! May I ask you, particularly which exes are supported? I'm having a no-cd 1.0 exe and it crashes at the loading screen. :)

kal-el5676
Posted on 02 Oct 2012, 7:12pm
avatar

Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Group: Modders

Yeah, unfortunately no widescreen fix does anything to my display. Not even camhack.

Dani5ooo
Posted on 10 Nov 2012, 12:18pm
avatar

Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Group: Modders

Finally the Vice City Version works. And its good that you fixed the stretched radar on both games. 5/5 ;)

Zera
Posted on 10 Nov 2012, 10:57pm


Joined: 26 Feb 2005
Group: Modders

Any chance of a San Andreas version? It also needs unstretched HUD and FOV fixing.

Dani5ooo
Posted on 15 Nov 2012, 7:49am
avatar

Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Group: Modders

@Zera, Interface Editor for Radar (needs customization)and exdisp.asi for FOV. ;)

Zera
Posted on 16 Nov 2012, 12:49pm


Joined: 26 Feb 2005
Group: Modders

exdisp.asi only allows me to choose more resolutions. It doesn't do anything other than that.

Dani5ooo
Posted on 16 Nov 2012, 4:17pm
avatar

Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Group: Modders

Then change the cam view to the widest view. Its fine for me.

Victor_Knight
Posted on 17 Nov 2012, 2:56am
avatar

Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Group: Members

What is the best value instead 20 for a 16:9 aspect ratio? :monocle: Cause my radar looks overstuffed.

ThirteenAG
Posted on 17 Nov 2012, 8:08am
avatar

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Group: Modders

What do you mean? FOV value doesn't change the radar, radar stretch can be changed only in source code.

eXtremeDevil
Posted on 19 Nov 2012, 6:03pm


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Group: Members

Does anyone knows why, on GTAII 1.1, ONLY if using this mod, if I minimize the sound dissapears? Thanks.

Pages: 1 2

bit
brick bit ?E?E bit bit
bit bit   bit bit