Remember Me
Join
signbit
bit
nav_l nav_r
Discussion

LicH_KinG
Posted on 07 Dec 2005, 8:17pm


Joined: 03 Jun 2005
Group: Members

oh and it works now:D sorry but can i make a new save game placeor house somewhere with mapper?

R1fl3m4n
Posted on 07 Dec 2005, 8:25pm
avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Group: Modders

tony one question how the bookmarks thing works.. i dont get it..lol

tonywob
Posted on 07 Dec 2005, 8:38pm


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Group: Modders

You can certainly add your own houses, however altering your starting position and save game locations is down to editing the mission script which this program can't do.

R1fl3m4n
Posted on 07 Dec 2005, 8:41pm
avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Group: Modders

yes ure right u need to edit the scm.. im right tony?and for that u need other tools:) thank god im good at that two:)

tonywob
Posted on 07 Dec 2005, 9:28pm


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Group: Modders

 QUOTE (tonywob @ 14:38, Today)
You can certainly add your own houses, however altering your starting position and save game locations is down to editing the mission script which this program can't do.


Okay navigate to the area you want in the map, e.g. Load LAE2.ipl and navigate to Grove Street. Once there, click on Bookmarks, and then Add. This stores your current co-ordinates so that next time, you can quickly go to the same position.

R1fl3m4n
Posted on 07 Dec 2005, 9:32pm
avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Group: Modders

ooo 10x man i understand:) whats comming new in the next update?:Por its a secret?:P

siviss
Posted on 10 Dec 2005, 4:03pm


Joined: 03 Dec 2005
Group: Members

Hey, they who can make maps plz make long drag map whit some stunt raps and add it to some gta downloads adreas
sorry for my english!!!

dmg_dork
Posted on 16 Dec 2005, 9:16pm


Joined: 16 Dec 2005
Group: Members

 QUOTE (Raoul Duke-HsT- @ 11:32, Dec 01 2005)
i love this tool no question the best one out to-date, i only have one problem nothing seems to save when i put things where i want then save it i start the game and nothing has changed. any help.

tonywob
Posted on 19 Dec 2005, 12:34pm


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Group: Modders

Your GTA installation is probably set as Read-Only. There is a post further up in this topic if you are unusure on how to unset the Read-Only attribute.

alexander678
Posted on 22 Dec 2005, 4:12pm


Joined: 21 Dec 2005
Group: Members

Aw man, i would really like this map editor to work but i know how to uncheck the read-only thing but when i start the editor and i choose GTA SA and it loads.
when load is complete the map is just.... BLACK...
but somewhere (i dun really remember) it is wroten GTA SA map succesfull loaded or something but all i see is black......
i dont know what to do at this point :S
plz help me
u can contact me at [email protected]

tonywob
Posted on 22 Dec 2005, 5:59pm


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Group: Modders

Hmmm the black screen problem, let me guess, you have a RADEON 9500. There seems to be a few problems with ATI cards, I am looking into it.

I am probably going to have to buy one of these cards to work out what's going on.

All I can suggest is try the latest drivers, this seems to solve the problem for some people.

K-Pak
Posted on 30 Jan 2006, 9:50pm


Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Group: Members

Dude your mod iz GREAT!!!
It's simple, easy and cool!

But I wanna do something that I dont know how 2 do: how da f**k do U put people on da streetz and how do U pu cars movin or even parked but, if parked, those that I wanna, know wa I mean? I creating da coolest map with your program and I'm thimking if I should put it or not on da web. Thats my only problem.

If you can fix this problem I would thank you a lot. Solved or not, I'll sen U an e-mail with the map and the locations when I finish it!

B CUL N KEEP DA GUD JOB, DUDE!

R1fl3m4n
Posted on 03 Feb 2006, 8:13pm
avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Group: Modders

dudeeee u need some CONDING SKILZ to spawn a car.. and a path editor to make peds bla bla ok? so learn coding then apply them to the map :|

ARMax
Posted on 10 Feb 2006, 9:54pm


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Group: Modders

OK, i worked with ipls for... ages, PARKED cars = possible, PEDS = Possible, But They Only Learn To Walk North West (To do this place any object with peds Snooker, any casino object, ticket_mach_ped, way they walk depends on object rotation, if u place right u can make them ride esculators FOR AGES, then make them fall and die :devil:)... making paths, disabled in SA IPL's (Or Not Yet Discovred, we though cars was once...)

Supreme Overlord Alex
Posted on 11 Apr 2006, 12:39pm


Joined: 11 Apr 2006
Group: Members

EDIT: Ok, I can't rotate the camera and how do I place objects? I am such a n00b. We need that tutorial and FAST!!

DeeZire
Posted on 27 Apr 2006, 9:12pm


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Group: Modders

FEATURE REQUEST:
Ability to edit/add/remove parked vehicles within the binary IPLs, like you can with any other object.

C,Hanson
Posted on 07 Jun 2006, 4:06pm


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Group: Modders

Sorry to ask this but how in gods name do i install the .rar
the editor didn,t come with a redme.
someone pleaze help.

Simon.
Posted on 17 Jun 2006, 4:09am


Joined: 01 Feb 2005
Group: Members

Really nice tool, thanks for taking your time to develop it:D !

 QUOTE (C,Hanson @ 10:06, Jun 07 2006)
Sorry to ask this but how in gods name do i install the .rar
the editor didn,t come with a redme.
someone pleaze help.


.rar is a compressed package. Download WinRAR from RARLabs.com and then 'extract' the files inside the .rar file. More instructions are found in the package.

C,Hanson
Posted on 21 Jun 2006, 5:08am


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Group: Modders

Dude thank you so much for the help.:D

guhenke
Posted on 21 Jun 2006, 7:16pm


Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Group: Members

please!

I need the LAe2.ipl and LAe2.ide
on ...datamaps

send to gu_henke@hotmail

Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8

bit
brick bit ?E?E bit bit
bit bit   bit bit