Remember Me
Join
signbit
bit
Beta

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 3:32pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

EDIT:
sorry folks, I had to remove the server (Dec.28/07)


Beta Download

The easiest way, open My Computer and paste this into the address


Latest version is DW_Beta_2.zip (6Meg)

okay, I set this up so people can download and I can upload updates easily.
Ill update the files here soon with a newer version, I just need to package
the latest, and include the other locations maps, etc..
Its a very small ftp server, so be gentle.

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:07pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

Im on that link right now and I logged in ... but nothing is coming up only a white screen ....

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:10pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

 QUOTE (prince_zuko @ 17:07, Today)
Im on that link right now and I logged in ... but nothing is coming up only a white screen ....


What Browser are you using?

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:14pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

I use firefox for internet

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:16pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

I dunno, I've never used it, I use IE.
try skipping the username/password by adding it directly, like;

ftp://guest:[email protected]

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:18pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

Still nothing

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:24pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

I don't know what to say.
I just cut and paste the link into IE, and it works.
you don't have IE?

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:26pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

whats IE lol??

Internet explorer?




EDIT: YES it did lol... now it works

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:32pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

Great! lemme know how it goes.

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 5:34pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

im going to download a 100 procent save game now...
I assume I need to start it by the cleo folder exe file?

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:00pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

I dont know if im stupid .. because I cant get it to work
this is what I did:

Installed cleo (copied the 3 files into main folder of san andreas)
copied your cleo folder in main folder
The readme said you need to activate game once so it can make the files
So I did
Then I tried to start it from within the cleo folder and it said it needs file: BORLNDMM.DD

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:10pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

never mind i got it to work

edit: whaha did u made the soldiers wherre u start mission ... invinceable??? I tried to shot them death

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:21pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

Yeah, those army guys are pretty tough.:D
your not really susposed to shoot them though, your on the same 'side' after all. ;)

btw, can you run the Drugwars.exe in the cleo folder?
and if not, what are the names of any missing files it says it might need.

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:37pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

I was eating ...
Um drugswars.exe doesnt work it needs this: BORLNDMM.DD

im going to start mission now (without trying to kill army )

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:42pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

Um is this normally??? the icon doesnt come back anymore ...

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:53pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

okay I uploaded borlndmm.dll to the server.
just copy it into the cleo folder where the Drugwars.exe is.
(its just a memory manager for the applications visual controls)
thanks for help out with this.

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 6:54pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

 QUOTE (prince_zuko @ 18:42, Today)
Um is this normally??? the icon doesnt come back anymore ...

icon?

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 7:07pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

Icon to start but Im in again

Um I have a suggestion
Maybe make when u try to deliver the drugs GANGS chase you with their cars

Well I dont know if u want to hear my first time with the drugs mission but here it comes:

I picked it up .. lolz .. 3 gang members showed up and I killed them
Then I raced to the delivery place in san fierro
Boring trip it was (thats why I suggested gang chase)
But I almost was there (It was at the dock where u get 5 stars if u go in)
So I think " Ive made it" quick reloaded screen like 5 or 6 gangmembers spawned ... and I was like in slowmotion: "w....t.....f..." and I crashed in the water
Then when I came back on land I did get 5 STARS So cop and gang chased me So I jumped in water :P
Im still running now :P

Its fun but I think its even MORE fun if u make gang chase:)

prince_zuko
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 7:12pm


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Group: Members

Whaha I found out when time is up u get inmediatle 5 stars:O

anyway I came back on land and there was like 14 cops shooting at me and helicopter coming and fbi was coming... LOL?????

I killed 10 and tried to get on boat but right before I could go on it I was killed by helicopter:(

Im going to try mission again:):):)

OGIamLoco
Posted on 20 Dec 2007, 7:30pm


Joined: 02 Nov 2004
Group: Modders

Sounds like you had fun. :lol:
A lot of what happens is explained in the tech doc I included.
limitsandtriggers.doc ,its just some of my design notes.
I tried to make things random, so sometimes its rather easy, other times not so much.

Oh the icon, once you start the mission it automatically saves
and the first hundred packages are created, so there is no need to restart anymore.
If you really want to restart, you can just delete all the files in
the DWAR folder.

The car chase, yep, that could be done.

Pages: 1 2

Back to topic listings

bit
brick bit ?E?E bit bit
bit bit   bit bit